Project 52 – Week 29 – Old/Antiques

This week’s theme is Old/Antiques. I actually forgot all about the project until the last minute. So, I (again) bribed my boy to get some good pics. You see a theme here right…I am not above bribes! Anyway, the camera that you see in the images actually belonged to my late grandmother, Alma Ruth (she went by her middle name, which her father named her after Babe Ruth…you see why baseball is in my blood)!

Anyway, my grandmother was such a strong woman!! Especially in a time when women were not supposed to be strong. She got divorced in the Sixties, had a very decent white collar job in Philadelphia, and remarried to the love of her life. This was a big deal in her time. Parkinson’s Disease finally caught up to her, but not much kept this lady down. She was meticulous and thrifty! She also had a love of photography. I wish she was here to see my work now…but I know she is somewhere watching…like I said nobody keeps her down!

Now, make sure to complete the circle of these fab photographers. Start with the amazing Rachael Marie Photography!

rachael marie photography | illinois lifestyle photographer

About dtrigophotography

Photographer and Mother
This entry was posted in Chester County Photographer, Project 52. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Project 52 – Week 29 – Old/Antiques

  1. Pingback: Project 52 – Week 29: Old/Antiques

  2. Patricia, this is so special!!! I feel the same way about my Aunt. What a treasure you have in that camera!

  3. staci bailey says:

    Awesome photos! Love that one on the top left….gorgeous!

  4. Sari says:

    Love the story behind the camera. These are really beautiful! Love the bokeh on that last one!!

  5. Gail Pomare says:

    Denise, ignore Suzanne, she must have had a stroke lol

    I love the sound of your grandma, mine was cut from the same cloth I think. What a great legacy they left for us. Gorgeous camera, it’s freaking huge… and your images… just divine. I wish she was around to see your work too!

  6. jules says:

    i’m so jealous all your cameras!

  7. Awe, such a sweet story and I love the images!

  8. Love it! The story and the camera.

  9. Haley says:

    I love seeing all these vintage cameras! I love how you caputred these images Denise – and the sunflare on the top image is beautiful!!!

  10. Natalie says:

    oh wow! how sweet is that camera and so fun you have it. Beautiful images.

  11. Laura says:

    Oh! These are gorgeous! I have camera envy! ❤

  12. Patricia says:

    Oh, very nice story and picture!

Leave a comment